Congratulations, A-W Dance Team!

Posted December 6, 2017 at 6:00 am


The Akron-Westfield Dance Team returned from the Iowa High School State Dance Competition on Friday with new hardware. The team was awarded State Champion in Hip Hop, State Runner-Up in Pom, and 3rd place in Kick.

Akron-Westfield was awarded the Sportsmanship Award, this award is only given to one school each year, and the Distinguished Academic Award, as the team GPA is above a 3.5.

The A-W Dance Team is Captained by the seniors: Cassie Hansen, Laken Mullinix, Jordan Neubrand, and Courtney Waterbury. The juniors are Jillian Hyer, Jennifer Ritz, Sarah Ritz, and Lilly Stabe. The sophomores are Kayla Johnson, McKenna Moats, Megan Swancutt, Kailee Tucker, and McKenna Van Eldik. The freshmen are McKenna Henrich, Arlena Heyl, Sophia Knuth, Emma Martinac, Tori Nemesio, Emma Noll, Hannah Schwartz.

Comments are closed.