All A-W tracksters medal at state

Posted May 24, 2018 at 5:00 am

AW group.tif

All five Akron-Westfield state track participants received a medal by finishing in the top eight at the Iowa State Track Meet in Des Moines May 17-19. (l-r) Brynn Van Eldik, Kiana Appley, Leighton Blake, Jordan Neubrand, Shaylee Siebens. The 4×100 team of Brynn, Kiana, Jordan, and Shaylee placed fifth, Shaylee also placed fourth in the 100 Meter Dash, and Leighton placed sixth in the 100 Meter Dash.

(See story on Page 12)

Comments are closed.