Four Westerners named to INA All-State teams

Posted November 21, 2012 at 5:35 pm

The Iowa Newspaper Association announced its 2012 All-State Football selections Nov. 20, naming honorary captains in classes A, 1A, 2A, 3A, 4A and 8-Man. The teams were chosen by Iowa sportswriters and assisted by coaches and representatives of the Iowa Football Coaches Association with statistical information.

In Class A Tyler Odneal of Wapsie Valley, Fairbank was named captain.

Making the selection from Akron-Westfield were:

First Team: junior Chance Hoffman, offensive tight end/wide receiver.

Second Team: senior Taylor James, offensive back, and senior Chet Willer, defensive lineman.

Third Team: senior Kyle Schroeder, offensive lineman.

Comments are closed.