A-W wins 1 of 3 duals at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn

Posted January 17, 2013 at 6:00 am

by Steve Peterson

Akron-Westfield’s wrestling team won one dual meet at Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn (HMS) Jan. 8 in Hartley.

A-W 48, HMS 30

At 132 pounds, where the dual started: Heath Nagel, HMS, won by forfeit.

At 138 pounds: Daniel Dirks, won by forfeit.

At 145 pounds: Dakota Drenth, HMS, pinned Cole Oltmanns, A-W, in 3:55.

At 152 pounds: Dylan Blinde, A-W, pinned Skylar Towne, HMS, 1:58.

At 160 pounds: Jacob Bergman, A-W, pinned Gage Towne, HMS, 0:58.

At 170 pounds: Chance Gant, A-W, pinned Michael Dau, HMS, 0:25.

At 182 pounds, Taylor James, A-W, pinned Keegan Erwin, HMS, 1:04.

At 195 pounds: Chet Willer, A-W, pinned Cameron Vanden Brink, HMS, 1:13.

At 220 pounds: Trevor Hansen, A-W, won by forfeit.

At 113 pounds: Joseph Rivera, HMS, pinned Michael Siebens, 0:30.

At 120 pounds: Tommy Toben, A-W, won by forfeit.

There was a double forfeit at 126 pounds.

Westwood Sloan (WS) 42, A-W 30

At 138 pounds: Dirks, A-W, decisioned Jacob Becker, WS, 3-0.

At 145 pounds: Oltmanns, A-W, beat Derek Seward, WS, by pin, 1:50.

At 152 pounds: Blinde, A-W, decisioned Tony Baker, WS, 11-7.

At 160 pounds: Tanner DeVries, WS, pinned Bergman, A-W, 0:49.

At 170 pounds: Beau Metcalf, WS, pinned Gant, A-W, 1:06.

At 182 pounds there was a double forfeit.

At 195 pounds: James, A-W, won by forfeit.

At 220 pounds: Willer, A-W, pinned Alex Ohlrich, WS, 0:09.

At 285 pounds: Marcus Bohall, WS, won by forfeit.

At 106 pounds: Markes Myers, WS, won by forfeit .

At 113 pounds: Zach Ulven, WS, pinned Michael Siebens, A-W, 0:19.

At 120: Toben, A-W, pinned Dan Davenport, WS, 5:33.

At 126 and 132 pounds, Tyler Robinson and Tyler Jewett of WS won by forfeits.

Sergeant Bluff-Luton (SBL) 54, A-W 21

At 126 and 132 pounds: Oakley Senghan and Colton McCrystal, SBL, won by forfeits.

At 138 pounds: Steven Garcia, SBL, decisioned Dirks, A-W, 4-1.

At 145 pounds: Blinde, A-W, decisioned Matt George, SBL, 14-7.

At 152 pounds: Brett Tomoson, SBL, decisioned Oltmanns, A-W, 3-2.

At 160 pounds, Tyler Strong, SBL, pinned Bergman, A-W, 3:24.

At 170 pounds: Kollin George, SBL, pinned Gant, A-W, 2:52.

At 182 pounds: James, A-W, pinned Jason Schmidt, SBL, 1:05.

At 195 pounds: Willer, A-W, pinned Taylor Christensen, SBL, 1:09.

At 220 pounds: Tyler Nguyen, SBL, pinned Hansen, A-W, 0:59.

At 285 and 106 pounds: Darian Tillman and Devin Phaley, SBL, won by forfeits.

At 113 pounds: Siebens, A-W, won by forfeit.

At 120 pounds: Duece Phaley, SBL, pinned Toben, A-W, 5:31.

Comments are closed.