Hawarden mayoral appointments made

Posted January 23, 2013 at 7:59 pm

Hawarden Mayor Ric Porter announced the following 2013 mayoral appointments at the Jan. 9 councilors’ meeting:

Mike Wiggins and Lloyd Strong were reappointed to the Hawarden Planning and Zoning Board.

Bill Salker and Arvin Kitchenmaster were reappointed to the Hawarden Board of Adjustment.

Councilor Travis Olson was appointed Mayor Pro Tem.

Councilor Tim Kurth was appointed to the Hawarden Chamber of Commerce Board.

Councilor Larry Bauder was appointed to the Economic Development Committee.

Public Works Director Tom Kane was appointed as the city’s representative on the Northwest Iowa Landfill Board.

Comments are closed.