Posted March 19, 2013 at 10:01 pm

Correction: in an earlier online story, it said Morningside College’s women’s basketball team lost to Davenport.

Actually, it was Indiana Wesleyan which downed the Mustangs, 65-64 on March 11.

Indiana Wesleyan went on to win the NAIA Division II National Championship with a 61-43 win over Davenport on March 12.

All-Tournament: Morningside’s Ashlynn Muhl was named to the First Team as well as Kendra De Jong of Northwestern. Sloane Masters of Briar Cliff University was named to the Second Team.

Leave a Reply