Union County Electric to hold 76th annual meeting

Posted March 20, 2013 at 8:35 pm

The 76th Annual Meeting of Members of Union County Electric Cooperative, Inc. will be held Monday, April 1 at the Elk Point-Jefferson Middle School Gymnasium.

Registration will begin at 5:00 p.m. and the business session will begin at 6:30 p.m. Several displays featuring electrical equipment will be available for members to view during the registration session.

This year’s evening meal will include a baked ham dinner catered by Heaton’s Special Occasion Catering. The meal will be served from 5:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.

Members registering for this year’s meeting will once again receive a $5 registration credit which they can apply to their April or May electric bill and a registration gift.

Capital credit checks, amounting to over $105,000, will be distributed to all eligible members when they register. The amount to be retired represents capital credit allocations for the year 1991.

The election of one director will highlight the evening session. Members will elect a director for District No. 5 – Jefferson and Big Sioux Townships. Incumbent Richard Dailey filed a petition for Director for District No. 5. The director elected will serve a three-year term on the cooperative’s board of directors.

The evening session will also include reports from a representative of East River Electric Power Cooperative and reports from the officers and management of the cooperative.

Following the conclusion of the business meeting, there will be a drawing for a “grand prize” held prior to the drawings for door prizes. Members whose names are drawn for either the grand prize or one of many door prizes must be present to win.

For members with special needs, handicapped assistance will again be available at the meeting site.

Make plans now to attend your cooperative’s 76th Annual Meeting on Monday, April 1 at the Elk Point-Jefferson Middle School Gymnasium.

Comments are closed.