A-W Spring Concert – April 25, 2013

Posted May 22, 2013 at 4:13 pm

j concert choir.tif

The Akron-Westfield High School Concert Choir performed “Sing Hosanna, Sing” by Greg Gilpin, “The Glory of the Father” by Egil Hovland, and “Magnify the Light” by Carl Strommen at their annual Spring Concert on April 25. They were directed by A-W Vocal Music Director Ryan Schuknecht and accompanied by pianist Kathy Johnson. College student teacher Devin Patrick also directed the choir. At the Large Group Contest May 3 at Kingsley-Pierson, the choir received a Division I rating for their performance of these three pieces. Members of the Concert Choir include (First Row l-r:) Anastasia Hoffer, Zoe Mullinix, Taylor Myers, Kali Kriener, Shaina Rush, Maddy Martinac, Ryleigh Schnell, Lynnzee Siebens, Katie Horton; Second Row: Maggi Liebetrau, Michelle Finzen, Casey Liston, Vanessa Horton, Lexi Hageman, Brei Moffat, Julia Vieira, Katie Johnson, Eliza Kjar, Jaclyn Smith, Elizabeth Torres, Hannah Zahner, Brenden Moore, Michael Siebens, Ryan Foley, Taron Banks, Devon Myers, Michael O’Byrne, Garrett Wall; Third Row: Abbey Eaaston, Tabi Banks, Bailey Matthews, Chandra DeRocher, Katie Black, Sydney Pridie, Emily Meerdink, Dana Hedlund, Alex Franker, Sam Johnson, Hannah Koele, Desi Olmanns, KortneyHedlund, Kristen Foley, Tony Fountoulakis, Jacob Neubrand, Cody Bosse, Chance Gant, Daniel Dirks, Seth Klemme, Trevor Hansen, Chet Willer, Shawn Taylor; Back Row: Kelcie Wakeman, Marlenne Arreola, Kiley Schoen, Kayla Brovold, Autumn Morey, Kelsey Jackson, Sarah Schroeder, Bethany Eastman, Cali Westergard, Kayla Tindall, Erika Clark, Mariah Grimm, Alex Foley, Nathan Sanchez, Adam Kroksh, Dominick Foley, Kyle Schroeder, Spencer Frankl, Dylan Myers, Sam Mace, Daniel Beitelspacher, Joel McPherson, John Wolthuizen and Dylan Blinde.

Comments are closed.