Sioux County election results

Posted September 17, 2013 at 8:26 pm

Sioux County election results, following a canvass of school board election results by county supervisors, showed in West Sioux School Board District No. 1, incumbent Jeff Eilts received 208 votes. There were three write-ins.

In West Sioux School District No. 2 Gary Witt received 220 votes and there was one write-in vote.

For West Sioux At-Large, Ken Koch received 182 votes and there were 37 write-ins. Candidate Ivan Schreiner received 35 votes and two were listed as “scattering.”

Sioux County supervisors held their canvass of election results, which declared winners official, on Sept. 13.

Koch took the oath of office at the Sept. 16 West Sioux School Board meeting. Eilts and Witt also began new terms that night.

For Northwest Iowa Community College Board of Directors, District No. 1, Cynthia Porter of Hawarden received 727 votes and there were six write-ins.

For NICC of Sheldon’s public measure to continue a tax levy for 10 years it received 1,466 yes votes, 71.2 percent and 593 no votes, 28.8 percent. The tax levy vote canvass is scheduled for Sept. 30.

A total of 2,345 votes were cast out of 20,095 Sioux County registered voters.

Comments are closed.