INA announces All-State football

Posted November 28, 2013 at 6:00 am

The Iowa Newspaper Association has announced its 2013 All-State Football selections, naming honorary captains in classes A, 1A, 2A, 3A, 4A and 8-Man.

Serving on the committee were sports writers, coaches, and representatives of the Iowa Football Coaches Association assisted with statistical information.

In Class A:

From Akron-Westfield senior Chance Hoffman was named first team offense as a tight end/wide receiver.

From West Sioux senior Logan Van Noort was named third team defensive lineman.

Named captain of Class A was Brandon Snyder of West Lyon who directed the Wildcats to a 14-0 state championship campaign as a quarterback, safety and kicker.

Comments are closed.