Fourth county joins Mental Health Region

Posted January 8, 2014 at 8:23 pm

By Steve Peterson

At their Dec. 17 meeting, Cherokee County supervisors voted 4-1 to join the Sioux Rivers Mental Health Region as part of the mental health services re-design.

According to county supervisors’ minutes, Supervisor Dennis Bush had motioned to join the Rolling Hills Region, six counties to the east of Cherokee, but the motion died for lack of a second.

Then supervisors approved joining the Sioux Rivers Mental Health Region with Bush casting the dissenting vote.

Plymouth, Sioux and Woodbury counties have all approved 28E agreements to participate in collaboration of mental health services with the Sioux Rivers Mental Health Region.

Comments are closed.