National History Day

Posted January 16, 2014 at 6:00 am

by: Alec Heeren

student reporter

National History Day for 2014 is coming along great. Locals will be held Sunday, March 2 at 4:00 p.m. and is open to members of the public.

6th Grade Groups:

Atomic Bomb: Dakota Heeren, Alayna Mullinix, and Autumn Bundy.

Codetalkers: Kayla Johnson, Lily Kenny, Cole Moffatt, and Kailee Tucker.

Radio: Jack Anderson, Logan Smith, Daytona Foley, McKenna VanEldik, and Megan Swancutt

7/8th Grade Groups:

Irena Sendler: Brooke Koele, Kora Davies, and Lilly Stabe.

Trail of Tears: Shaylee Siebens, Emme Rohlfs, Kammi Bishop, and Sarah Ritz

Nellie Bly: Jennifer Ritz and Hailey Wait.

Iowa Underground Railroad Website: Autumn Stowe and Chase Stowe.


Kindertransport: Brynn VanEldik, Jordan Neubrand, Max Anderson, and Nash Lininger.

Emmeline Parkhurst: Emme Knuth

Rose Schneiderman: Laken Mullinix


Peace Corps: Quentin Hoffer

Vietnam Protest: Aaron Hartman and Dominic Trobaugh.

Lewis Hines: Courtney Waterbury, Danika Smith, and Rose Witt.

Comments are closed.