Union County Electric to hold 77th annual meeting

Posted February 26, 2014 at 8:38 pm

The 77th Annual Meeting of Members of Union County Electric Cooperative, Inc. will be held Thursday, March 13 at the Elk Point-Jefferson Middle School Gymnasium.

Registration will begin at 5:00 p.m., and the business session will begin at 6:30 p.m. Several displays featuring energy efficient electrical equipment will be available for members to view during the registration session.

The meal will be served from 5:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m. The business meeting will follow at 6:30 p.m.

Members registering for this year’s meeting will receive a $10 registration credit which they can apply to their March or April electric bill.

Capital credit checks will be distributed to all eligible members when they register. The amount to be retired represents capital credit allocations for the year 1992.

The election of two directors will highlight the evening session. Members will elect directors for District No. 2 – Edge of Big Springs, Sioux Valley and Richland Townships, and District No. 3 – Elk Point Township. Incumbent Donald Schurdevin filed a petition for Director for District No. 2 and Incumbent Edward Donnelly filed a petition for Director for District No. 3. The directors elected will serve a three-year term on the cooperative’s board of directors.

The evening session will also include reports from a representative of East River Electric Power Cooperative and reports from the officers and management of the cooperative.

Following the conclusion of the business meeting, there will be a drawing for a “grand cash prize of $300” held prior to the drawings for door prizes. Members whose names are drawn for either the grand prize or one of many door prizes must be present to win.

For members with special needs, handicapped assistance will be available at the meeting site.

Make plans now to attend your cooperative’s 77th Annual Meeting on Thursday, March 13, 2014 at the Elk Point-Jefferson Middle School Gymnasium.

Comments are closed.