Akron Cub Scouts hold Pinewood Derby

Posted April 25, 2014 at 2:54 pm

j Pinewood Derby winners Matthew Nielsen Ashton Eden Dexter Briggs Carter Meinen Cameron Moore.psd

j Pinewood Derby Stan Rolfes.psd

Legionnaire Stan Rolfes waits for the signal to start the two Cub Scouts’ racers.

On April 13, the Boy Scout Pack No. 182 of Akron-Westfield boys competed in the annual Pinewood Derby, which was held in the Albert E. Hoschler American Legion Post No. 186 Hall.

Seventeen Cub Scouts raced cars and competed for design awards.

Results were:

• Tigers Den: Dustin Bishop, first place; Dexter Briggs, second place; Cooper Jacobson, third place; Hayden Wahlberg, fourth place; Ryan Brown, fifth place; Brodie Knapp, sixth place; Tragan Moffatt, seventh place; and Evan Linscott, eighth place.

• Wolves Den: Michael Swancutt, first place; Luke Meinen, second place second; and Jack Terpstra, third place;

• Bears Den: Ashton Eden, first place; and

• Webelos Den: Cameron Moore, first place; Matthew Nielsen, second place; Jader Briggs, third place; Landon Vossberg, fourth place, Carter Meinen, fifth place.

Trophy Winners

The championship racers were Cameron Moore, first place; Matthew Nielsen, second place; and Dexter Briggs, third place.

Most Original: Carter Meinen; and

Best Design: Ashton Eden.

j Pinewood Derby Garry Jacobson and Bill Michael.psd

Legionnaires Garry Jacobson (l) and Bill Michael check in and weigh cars at the Pinewood Derby.

Comments are closed.